629 Followers
22 Following
DarleneMarshall

Darlene Marshall, author

I write award-winning historical romance about pirates, privateers, smugglers and the occasional possum.

An Infamous Marriage - Susanna Fraser Fraser's on my "watch" list among Regency authors and her third book is another winner. She writes about people who seem very real and somewhat ordinary, and the problems they work through are real world problems--infidelity, absence, building a solid relationship. The writing is solid and the characters are well drawn. Her novels should appeal to fans of Carla Kelly and Mary Balogh.